lisp/dwarf.git
8 years agobasic code for parsing dwarfdump's output master
D Herring [Mon, 8 Nov 2010 03:59:31 +0000 (22:59 -0500)]
basic code for parsing dwarfdump's output

8 years agominimize the manual libelf binding
D Herring [Wed, 3 Nov 2010 04:53:59 +0000 (00:53 -0400)]
minimize the manual libelf binding

8 years agosimple tk gui
D Herring [Wed, 7 Jul 2010 04:02:27 +0000 (00:02 -0400)]
simple tk gui

8 years agominor attempt at proper defpackage use
D Herring [Wed, 7 Jul 2010 03:43:37 +0000 (23:43 -0400)]
minor attempt at proper defpackage use

8 years agominor (but fundamental) fix for my 64-bit system
D Herring [Tue, 6 Jul 2010 03:43:15 +0000 (23:43 -0400)]
minor (but fundamental) fix for my 64-bit system

8 years agobuild tweaks for gcc 4.4.4
D Herring [Tue, 6 Jul 2010 03:38:58 +0000 (23:38 -0400)]
build tweaks for gcc 4.4.4

8 years agosimplified build of prerequisites
D Herring [Tue, 6 Jul 2010 03:36:05 +0000 (23:36 -0400)]
simplified build of prerequisites

11 years agoPrimitive (but effective) interpretation of vtable indices.
D Herring [Mon, 5 Nov 2007 08:58:09 +0000 (03:58 -0500)]
Primitive (but effective) interpretation of vtable indices.

11 years agoInterpret visibility and virtuality values.
D Herring [Mon, 5 Nov 2007 07:41:38 +0000 (02:41 -0500)]
Interpret visibility and virtuality values.

11 years agoA simple library to play with.
D Herring [Mon, 5 Nov 2007 07:22:01 +0000 (02:22 -0500)]
A simple library to play with.

11 years agoBeginnings of a C++ name mangler.
D Herring [Mon, 5 Nov 2007 07:21:08 +0000 (02:21 -0500)]
Beginnings of a C++ name mangler.

11 years agoInterpret accessibility values.
D Herring [Mon, 5 Nov 2007 07:20:41 +0000 (02:20 -0500)]
Interpret accessibility values.

11 years agoDirectly index to find a retrieve the Dwarf object at a given offset.
D Herring [Sun, 28 Oct 2007 05:20:17 +0000 (01:20 -0400)]
Directly index to find a retrieve the Dwarf object at a given offset.

11 years agoWork on some helper functions to simplify Dwarf navigation.
D Herring [Sat, 27 Oct 2007 21:43:42 +0000 (17:43 -0400)]
Work on some helper functions to simplify Dwarf navigation.

11 years agoMore package and naming changes.
D Herring [Wed, 24 Oct 2007 07:02:55 +0000 (03:02 -0400)]
More package and naming changes.

11 years agoStart defining packages.
D Herring [Wed, 24 Oct 2007 05:25:51 +0000 (01:25 -0400)]
Start defining packages.

11 years agoMore interactive changes
D Herring [Mon, 22 Oct 2007 00:06:21 +0000 (20:06 -0400)]
More interactive changes

Still don't achieve any speed improvements; each command is scanning
through the whole Dwarf table until it completes.

Need to cache common objects.
- Compile units - done
- Structures
- every Nth offset (for faster reference retrieval)

Also, add a new control interface that tracks where I am.
i.e. store the current file, cu, structure, ...

11 years agoStart treating the Dwarf info as a database to be queried
D Herring [Sat, 20 Oct 2007 19:46:35 +0000 (15:46 -0400)]
Start treating the Dwarf info as a database to be queried

11 years agoSlight improvements
D Herring [Sat, 20 Oct 2007 03:28:59 +0000 (23:28 -0400)]
Slight improvements

11 years agoBasic support for tracking DIE offsets
D Herring [Thu, 18 Oct 2007 04:21:55 +0000 (00:21 -0400)]
Basic support for tracking DIE offsets

11 years agoSupport sdata and udata attribute forms
D Herring [Thu, 18 Oct 2007 04:02:15 +0000 (00:02 -0400)]
Support sdata and udata attribute forms

11 years agoSupport a couple more attribute types
D Herring [Thu, 18 Oct 2007 03:46:14 +0000 (23:46 -0400)]
Support a couple more attribute types

11 years agoRestored the compilation unit structs
D Herring [Thu, 18 Oct 2007 03:39:14 +0000 (23:39 -0400)]
Restored the compilation unit structs

11 years agoRead DIEs that have no attributes
D Herring [Thu, 18 Oct 2007 03:29:20 +0000 (23:29 -0400)]
Read DIEs that have no attributes

11 years agoCleaner, more complete reads.
D Herring [Thu, 18 Oct 2007 03:08:00 +0000 (23:08 -0400)]
Cleaner, more complete reads.

- Pulled all C pointers out of the Lisp DIE structure
- Refactored get-children, etc. to really read everything in
- Found some unknown funny business.

11 years agoA bit more memory cleanup
D Herring [Tue, 16 Oct 2007 05:09:48 +0000 (01:09 -0400)]
A bit more memory cleanup

11 years agoBeautify attribute encodings
D Herring [Mon, 15 Oct 2007 02:20:34 +0000 (22:20 -0400)]
Beautify attribute encodings

11 years agoRead strp, ref, and block data
D Herring [Mon, 15 Oct 2007 01:51:58 +0000 (21:51 -0400)]
Read strp, ref, and block data

11 years agoRecursively read all children
D Herring [Sun, 14 Oct 2007 23:19:39 +0000 (19:19 -0400)]
Recursively read all children

11 years agoCleanup all CFFI pointers
D [Sun, 14 Oct 2007 20:17:15 +0000 (15:17 -0500)]
Cleanup all CFFI pointers

11 years agoMore tweaks
D [Sun, 14 Oct 2007 20:00:24 +0000 (15:00 -0500)]
More tweaks

- Store children as a list instead of using sibling members
- Start cleaning up CFFI pointers

11 years agoAdded 'get-children
D [Sun, 14 Oct 2007 19:04:00 +0000 (14:04 -0500)]
Added 'get-children

11 years agoInstall changes
D [Sun, 14 Oct 2007 06:16:26 +0000 (01:16 -0500)]
Install changes

11 years agoA little memory cleanup
D Herring [Sat, 13 Oct 2007 19:29:02 +0000 (15:29 -0400)]
A little memory cleanup

11 years agoMore goodness
D Herring [Sat, 13 Oct 2007 19:12:51 +0000 (15:12 -0400)]
More goodness

11 years agoAnd a few more updates
D Herring [Fri, 12 Oct 2007 03:21:18 +0000 (23:21 -0400)]
And a few more updates

11 years agoMore detail
D Herring [Thu, 11 Oct 2007 04:44:21 +0000 (00:44 -0400)]
More detail

11 years agoMore progress
D Herring [Wed, 10 Oct 2007 07:23:58 +0000 (03:23 -0400)]
More progress

11 years agoLisp now reads compilation unit file names.
D Herring [Tue, 9 Oct 2007 01:53:44 +0000 (21:53 -0400)]
Lisp now reads compilation unit file names.

11 years agomore functionality
D Herring [Mon, 8 Oct 2007 19:54:15 +0000 (15:54 -0400)]
more functionality

11 years agosplit things up; got them working
D Herring [Mon, 3 Sep 2007 07:17:54 +0000 (03:17 -0400)]
split things up; got them working

11 years agoSDB files from early July
D Herring [Mon, 3 Sep 2007 01:21:21 +0000 (21:21 -0400)]
SDB files from early July