lisp/ebnf-parser.git
5 years agoexperiment dating to April 22 master
D Herring [Tue, 1 May 2012 01:16:25 +0000 (21:16 -0400)]
experiment dating to April 22

5 years agoclean up the cpp example a bit
D Herring [Thu, 12 Apr 2012 01:52:34 +0000 (21:52 -0400)]
clean up the cpp example a bit

5 years agoimprove lexing of C++ comments and #include statements
D Herring [Mon, 9 Apr 2012 03:29:34 +0000 (23:29 -0400)]
improve lexing of C++ comments and #include statements

5 years agoadd extensible-parser.asd
D Herring [Sun, 8 Apr 2012 02:49:31 +0000 (22:49 -0400)]
add extensible-parser.asd

5 years agosplit string-context out into a separate file
D Herring [Sat, 7 Apr 2012 22:30:56 +0000 (18:30 -0400)]
split string-context out into a separate file

cleaned up some more implicit string-context stuff in the process

5 years agoremove more implicit string-context details from the cpf code
D Herring [Sat, 7 Apr 2012 20:15:16 +0000 (16:15 -0400)]
remove more implicit string-context details from the cpf code

5 years agostart factoring implicit string-context out of the cpf code
D Herring [Thu, 5 Apr 2012 03:25:55 +0000 (23:25 -0400)]
start factoring implicit string-context out of the cpf code

5 years agotweak C++ parse-file
D Herring [Mon, 2 Apr 2012 04:38:38 +0000 (00:38 -0400)]
tweak C++ parse-file

5 years agomake everything a token
D Herring [Mon, 2 Apr 2012 04:32:40 +0000 (00:32 -0400)]
make everything a token

5 years agoimproved pp-token printing
D Herring [Mon, 2 Apr 2012 00:26:53 +0000 (20:26 -0400)]
improved pp-token printing

5 years agosome cleanup and implement phase 2 of the C++ lexer
D Herring [Sun, 1 Apr 2012 05:10:53 +0000 (01:10 -0400)]
some cleanup and implement phase 2 of the C++ lexer

5 years agosomewhat improved C++ lexing
D Herring [Fri, 30 Mar 2012 06:21:26 +0000 (02:21 -0400)]
somewhat improved C++ lexing

5 years agofix some style warnings
D Herring [Fri, 30 Mar 2012 06:08:18 +0000 (02:08 -0400)]
fix some style warnings

5 years agonow does some basic C++ lexing
D Herring [Sat, 24 Mar 2012 23:51:02 +0000 (19:51 -0400)]
now does some basic C++ lexing

5 years agoa few more rules
D Herring [Fri, 23 Mar 2012 03:53:57 +0000 (23:53 -0400)]
a few more rules

5 years agoremove some left recursions, add more rules
D Herring [Thu, 22 Mar 2012 06:06:31 +0000 (02:06 -0400)]
remove some left recursions, add more rules

5 years agomore work
D Herring [Thu, 22 Mar 2012 02:39:37 +0000 (22:39 -0400)]
more work

tried to handle left-recursive grammars, but more work will be required

In particular, I almost implemented Paull's algorithm.
A->b1|...|bn is easy; invoke the normal rule for A, but have recursive A's fail.
A->a1 A'|...|am A' is not easy; it requires changing orders.
Invoking the original rule for A, and having recursive A return a known value almost works;
but distinguishing between a returned "A a" and a returned "b" is hard, especially with result rewriting.
("bi bj" probably isn't in the original rule, but could be synthesized by this approximation...)

Also note that the corner turn algorithm is more efficient.

5 years agosome real-world rules now work
D Herring [Tue, 13 Mar 2012 05:01:37 +0000 (01:01 -0400)]
some real-world rules now work

5 years agoworking fairly well
D Herring [Tue, 13 Mar 2012 04:18:32 +0000 (00:18 -0400)]
working fairly well

5 years agomore ideas
D Herring [Mon, 12 Mar 2012 04:31:43 +0000 (00:31 -0400)]
more ideas

5 years agosome more forms
D Herring [Mon, 5 Mar 2012 08:30:22 +0000 (03:30 -0500)]
some more forms

5 years agomore sketches
D Herring [Tue, 28 Feb 2012 05:07:37 +0000 (00:07 -0500)]
more sketches

5 years agosketches
D Herring [Sun, 26 Feb 2012 00:57:23 +0000 (19:57 -0500)]
sketches

5 years agominor cleanup
D Herring [Mon, 2 Jan 2012 07:25:54 +0000 (02:25 -0500)]
minor cleanup

10 years agoDocumentation tweak from a long time ago.
D Herring [Wed, 11 Jul 2007 23:42:35 +0000 (19:42 -0400)]
Documentation tweak from a long time ago.

10 years agoAdded a zipcode parser
D Herring [Tue, 3 Apr 2007 03:56:11 +0000 (23:56 -0400)]
Added a zipcode parser

10 years agoFixed defgrammar and added an interactive mode to the calculator
D Herring [Tue, 3 Apr 2007 02:27:06 +0000 (22:27 -0400)]
Fixed defgrammar and added an interactive mode to the calculator

10 years agoFully process the calculator's parse tree.
D Herring [Mon, 2 Apr 2007 05:41:35 +0000 (01:41 -0400)]
Fully process the calculator's parse tree.

10 years agoStylistic tweak.
D Herring [Mon, 2 Apr 2007 05:25:19 +0000 (01:25 -0400)]
Stylistic tweak.

10 years agoAdded defgrammar and another example.
D Herring [Mon, 2 Apr 2007 05:20:59 +0000 (01:20 -0400)]
Added defgrammar and another example.

10 years agoImplemented the EBNF exception notation
D Herring [Mon, 2 Apr 2007 02:42:41 +0000 (22:42 -0400)]
Implemented the EBNF exception notation

10 years agoImproved correctness of kleene*
D Herring [Mon, 2 Apr 2007 02:42:00 +0000 (22:42 -0400)]
Improved correctness of kleene*

10 years agoAnother fix for calling rules from EBNF text.
D Herring [Mon, 2 Apr 2007 00:53:23 +0000 (20:53 -0400)]
Another fix for calling rules from EBNF text.

; Previously,
(defgrammar "rule1='a'; rule2=[rule1];") ; worked
; but
(defgrammar "rule1='a'; rule2=rule1;") ; failed

10 years agoAnother fix for calling rules from EBNF text.
D Herring [Sun, 1 Apr 2007 20:33:41 +0000 (16:33 -0400)]
Another fix for calling rules from EBNF text.

10 years agoUser documentation, in pseudo-tex
D Herring [Sun, 1 Apr 2007 19:57:09 +0000 (15:57 -0400)]
User documentation, in pseudo-tex

10 years agoFix for counted repetitions
D Herring [Sun, 1 Apr 2007 19:28:39 +0000 (15:28 -0400)]
Fix for counted repetitions

10 years agoFix for calling rules from EBNF text.
D Herring [Sun, 1 Apr 2007 19:06:01 +0000 (15:06 -0400)]
Fix for calling rules from EBNF text.

10 years agoImproved correctness of grammar-optional
D Herring [Sun, 1 Apr 2007 18:26:08 +0000 (14:26 -0400)]
Improved correctness of grammar-optional

10 years agowhitespace
D Herring [Sun, 1 Apr 2007 18:04:27 +0000 (14:04 -0400)]
whitespace

10 years agoCan't spell...
D Herring [Sun, 1 Apr 2007 17:59:58 +0000 (13:59 -0400)]
Can't spell...

10 years agoAdded ASDF support and tweaked the TODO list
D Herring [Sun, 1 Apr 2007 17:58:02 +0000 (13:58 -0400)]
Added ASDF support and tweaked the TODO list

10 years agoMinor code reorganization
D Herring [Sun, 1 Apr 2007 16:51:37 +0000 (12:51 -0400)]
Minor code reorganization

10 years agoAdded copyright information
D Herring [Sun, 1 Apr 2007 06:41:49 +0000 (02:41 -0400)]
Added copyright information

10 years agoAdded another todo
D Herring [Sun, 1 Apr 2007 05:27:23 +0000 (01:27 -0400)]
Added another todo

10 years agoAdded a todo list
D Herring [Sun, 1 Apr 2007 05:02:52 +0000 (01:02 -0400)]
Added a todo list

10 years agoBetter demos
D Herring [Sun, 1 Apr 2007 04:11:38 +0000 (00:11 -0400)]
Better demos

10 years agoFixed a typo in the demo
D Herring [Sun, 1 Apr 2007 03:43:10 +0000 (23:43 -0400)]
Fixed a typo in the demo

10 years agoEBNF parser is almost usable
D Herring [Thu, 29 Mar 2007 03:24:47 +0000 (23:24 -0400)]
EBNF parser is almost usable

10 years agoAST improvements
D Herring [Wed, 28 Mar 2007 03:40:54 +0000 (23:40 -0400)]
AST improvements

10 years agoCompleted full EBNF parser
D Herring [Wed, 28 Mar 2007 02:30:55 +0000 (22:30 -0400)]
Completed full EBNF parser

10 years agoImprovements (and rule fix) to syntax-uncommented
D Herring [Wed, 28 Mar 2007 02:01:04 +0000 (22:01 -0400)]
Improvements (and rule fix) to syntax-uncommented

10 years agoImproved syntax-printing
D Herring [Wed, 28 Mar 2007 01:16:06 +0000 (21:16 -0400)]
Improved syntax-printing

10 years agoISO functionality tweaks
D Herring [Tue, 27 Mar 2007 03:13:35 +0000 (23:13 -0400)]
ISO functionality tweaks

10 years agoFixed incorrect warning suppression, added some functionality.
D Herring [Wed, 14 Mar 2007 04:13:19 +0000 (00:13 -0400)]
Fixed incorrect warning suppression, added some functionality.

10 years agoA couple fixes
D Herring [Tue, 13 Mar 2007 04:12:07 +0000 (00:12 -0400)]
A couple fixes

10 years agoBugfixes to debug/trace macro
D Herring [Mon, 12 Mar 2007 02:26:59 +0000 (22:26 -0400)]
Bugfixes to debug/trace macro

10 years agoStarted adding a debug/trace mechanism
D Herring [Sun, 11 Mar 2007 21:57:01 +0000 (17:57 -0400)]
Started adding a debug/trace mechanism

10 years agoInitial pass at ISO 14977 grammar
D Herring [Sun, 11 Mar 2007 18:16:20 +0000 (14:16 -0400)]
Initial pass at ISO 14977 grammar

10 years agoFixed some exports
D Herring [Sun, 11 Mar 2007 18:03:41 +0000 (14:03 -0400)]
Fixed some exports

10 years agoDeclared a new package.
D Herring [Sun, 11 Mar 2007 01:04:05 +0000 (20:04 -0500)]
Declared a new package.

10 years agoMinor style tweak
D Herring [Sun, 11 Mar 2007 00:28:35 +0000 (19:28 -0500)]
Minor style tweak

10 years agoAdded a character-table rule
D Herring [Sat, 10 Mar 2007 23:02:01 +0000 (18:02 -0500)]
Added a character-table rule

10 years agoAdded a character-match rule
D Herring [Sat, 10 Mar 2007 22:53:32 +0000 (17:53 -0500)]
Added a character-match rule

10 years agoReorganized the code and added documentation.
D Herring [Sat, 10 Mar 2007 22:14:26 +0000 (17:14 -0500)]
Reorganized the code and added documentation.

10 years agoRolled match-n into grammar-n; also fixed single-character optimization.
D Herring [Sat, 10 Mar 2007 18:21:30 +0000 (13:21 -0500)]
Rolled match-n into grammar-n; also fixed single-character optimization.

10 years agoFix for empty strings.
D Herring [Sat, 10 Mar 2007 17:50:57 +0000 (12:50 -0500)]
Fix for empty strings.

10 years agoSmall optimization for single-character rules
D Herring [Sat, 10 Mar 2007 17:49:06 +0000 (12:49 -0500)]
Small optimization for single-character rules

10 years agoSeparated the examples into their own files.
D Herring [Sat, 10 Mar 2007 17:34:16 +0000 (12:34 -0500)]
Separated the examples into their own files.

10 years agoAdded a simple process-action mechanism
D Herring [Sat, 10 Mar 2007 05:35:00 +0000 (00:35 -0500)]
Added a simple process-action mechanism

10 years agoGrammar macros now uniformly process functions and macros
D Herring [Sat, 10 Mar 2007 05:05:19 +0000 (00:05 -0500)]
Grammar macros now uniformly process functions and macros

10 years agoMore rules, examples, and macros.
D Herring [Sat, 10 Mar 2007 04:30:20 +0000 (23:30 -0500)]
More rules, examples, and macros.

10 years agoAdded an example
D Herring [Thu, 8 Mar 2007 04:41:07 +0000 (23:41 -0500)]
Added an example

10 years agoAdded an 'exception' macro
D Herring [Thu, 8 Mar 2007 04:29:57 +0000 (23:29 -0500)]
Added an 'exception' macro

10 years agoAdded 'and' and '*' macros
D Herring [Thu, 8 Mar 2007 03:58:08 +0000 (22:58 -0500)]
Added 'and' and '*' macros

10 years agoRemoved unnecessary flag from the return values
D Herring [Thu, 8 Mar 2007 00:27:33 +0000 (19:27 -0500)]
Removed unnecessary flag from the return values

10 years agoBeginnings of a useful EBNF parser
D Herring [Thu, 8 Mar 2007 00:07:15 +0000 (19:07 -0500)]
Beginnings of a useful EBNF parser